Creative Blogger Award


Thank you so much, Laura from Today’s Dose of Sanity for nominating me for this award. I really enjoy the way you share daily events with a large family in such a refreshing and witty way!
RULES FOR THE CREATIVE BLOGGER:
*Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog.

*Share 5 facts about yourself.

*Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them of their nomination.

*Keep the rules in your post so it makes it easy for everyone to know what to do.

My nominees:

Samara’s posts are always fun and  very well written.

I really enjoy homeschooling the minds of tomorrow’s advice and ideas. They are always fun, creative, and, of course, educational.

Five facts about me:

  1. I’m bald
  2. I’m short
  3. My kids made me that way
  4. Reading gives me an excuse to ignore my wife and kids
  5. Tennis and bicycles give me a reason to leave the house

Well, I guess those are the types of answers I would give if I was posting about my crazy family. I must be slightly more interesting than that.

I do very much like playing and watching tennis. It is one of the few sports I follow on TV with any regularity. I grew up watching Stefan Edberg and Andre Agassi. I very much like watching the Big Four names of today make history.

I love listening to music. I indulged myself with a new home stereo when I made it over the hill nearly two years ago. I have since grown an addiction to Jazz. I have always enjoyed Rock and Pop music, but Jazz has become a new passion. I listen to Bill Evans, John Coltrane, Miles Davis, Lee Morgan, Freddie Hubbard, Donald Byrd (you’re sensing that I enjoy the trumpet), and Stan Getz.

I enjoy reading history, theology, and novels–mostly historical. I try to read a book per week, but I never quite make it. I seem to replace one ‘read’ book with three more ‘to-be read’ books. My ‘to read’ stack is probably sufficient to get me through 2016.

And now I enjoy writing. I had never written, nor did I think I could. I was inspired this past year by a cousin. She has been wonderful and supportive. I run all of my best and worst ideas past her. She is always honest, yet supportive. I doubt I would have ever ventured into writing without her. I had no idea I would enjoy this outlet as much as I do. To her I would like to say the following: Cousin– thank you, thank you, thank you.

2 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

