Blogger Recognition Award


Thank you, Laura, for this awesome award! I am happy to know that you enjoy my blog as much as I always enjoy yours! To steal your phrase, we are both proud members of a mutual admiration society.

The rules for this award are as follows:
Select other blogs you want to give the award to.

You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.

Write a post to show your award.

Give a brief story of how your blog started.

Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Attach the award badge to the post (right click and save, then upload.)

Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them.

Provide a link to the original post.

I began blogging just this year. I was not a good writer in primary school. I started writing out of necessity in college, but those were specific, technical papers. After college, I enrolled in a theological education program that forced me to write about more than just business. Theology is a discipline where word choice is of paramount importance. I worked hard to develop my writing at this time. I studied quite a bit in an attempt to become a better writer. As a youth, I was a student who didn’t try to learn things that didn’t interest me. After developing an interest that involved a need to write, worked to improve my writing skills. I have developed a growing intolerance for the lack of literacy all around me: friends, colleagues, and those with whom I exchange information over social media.

My cousin, and best friend, inspired me to write. She is a very gifted writer and started her own blog, mostly for therapy. She wrote  before becoming a mother, but then didn’t have the time. Now she blogs about being a mother and teacher. I always enjoy reading her blogs. She has a wonderful sense of humor and posts regularly about projects she does at home with her children. She read a few of my theology papers and thought they were good, so she encouraged me to start blogging on this subject, as it fit in my comfort zone.

After a few months, I ventured out of my comfort zone and started this blog. I have fewer kids than she does, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have plenty of material from my tribe. I have also been told that I am witty and have a dark, sarcastic humor that some, but certainly not all, enjoy. So this blog was born from this. I have enjoyed using this blog as an outlet. But I have also enjoyed writing and being creative. So, it is an honor to have been chosen for this award.

I have now even started a new blog that was created just for creative writing. There is no specific theme. I have only posted a handful of things so far, but I am proud of them. I hope to continue to publish more material. I am thankful that WordPress provides this site.

 

My nominees are:

Homeschooling the minds of tomorrow

Early Christianity

Perspectives of a 19-year old

 

 

Leave a Reply

